Seva Prakalp Sansthan

Seva Prakalp Sansthan, a registered organization, is a unit of Vanvasi Kalyan Asharam, founded in 1980 in Rudrapur, Uttrakhand for the upliftment of vanvasis of Uttarakhand and Western U.P. with several working projects. There are 790 tribal villages spread in 5 districts wherein people of Tharu, Boxa, Bhotia, Jaunsari and Vanraji tribes live. Seva Prakalp Sansthan has already established its contacts in 425 villages and has made committees in 270 villages. There are 14 whole-time workers.

Seva Prakalp Sansthan is running several projects in the fields of Education, Healthcare, Sports, Shraddha, Sanskriti & Swabhiman Jagran, Gram Sangthan with the aim of overall development and welfare of tribal people in the state.

The ancestors of warriors of Maharana Pratap settled long back in Uttarakhand to preserve and retain their customs and culture from Mughal invasions. A cluster of ‘Barah Ranas’ first settled in a village named ‘Mira Barah Rana’. Later they settled in 12 villages each named after Barah Ranas. However, they constructed a small monument in the memory of their ancestors at Mira Barah Rana. Seva Prakalp Sansthan has formed ‘Barah Rana Smarak Samiti’ for overall development of that area and especially ‘Tharu Janjati (tribe)’.

Seva Prakalp Sansthan has also started recently a new project at Rudrapur for the welfare and development of healthy girls whose parents have leprosy. A hostel has been built named ‘Dudhiya Baba Kanya Chhatravas’ taking care of their education, boarding, cultural and social development to make them healthy and good citizens.

Seva Prakalp Sansthan – State Working Committee

  • Shri Gokarna Singh Marataulia
    Vill. Didihat, Pithoragarh
    Mob: 9456110227
  • President
  • Shri Suresh Pandey
    Mob: 9412351712
  • Vice President
  • Smt. Anuradha Bhatia
    Mob: 9457251862
  • Secretary
  • Shri Suresh Rana
    Vill. Khairana, Sitarganj
    Mob: 9837265292
  • Dy. Secretary
  • Shri Raj Kumar
    Mob: 9810255819
  • Treasurar
  • Shri Dal Chand
    Mob: 9359998989
  • Organizing Secretary
  • Shri Vivek Upadhyay
    Mob: 9219105295
  • Member
  • Shri Raj Gopal Katyan
    Mob: 9412782278
  • Member
  • Shri Santosh Kumar Gupta
    Mob: 9412516415
  • Member
  • Shri Harvinder Singh
  • Member